The Cornish Trilogy


Автор: Robertson Davies

Язык: Английский

Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd.

Год: 2011

Дополнительные характеристики

1152 стр.
Оригинальное название
What's Bred in the Bone, The Rebel Angels, The Lyre of Orpheus
Тип издания
Отдельное издание
Тип обложки
Мягкая обложка

Цена на OZON:

82000 руб.


The University of St John and the Holy Ghost (known affectionately as Spook) has a problem and an opportunity. Strange, eccentric art patron and collector Francis Cornish has died and faculty members have been made executors of his complicated will. But in the realization of their duties, they find themselves drawn into Cornish's bizarre, secretive and mystical world. In this spellbinding trilogy a host of memorable characters defrocked, mischief-making monks, half-mad professors, gypsies and musical geniuses become entangled in a story that involves theft, perjury, scholarship, murder, love, and the squandering of plenty of cash.


Возможность скачать PDF:

Чтобы The Cornish Trilogy скачать в PDF формате, нажмите на одной из кнопок социльных сетей: